Strategy and Planning

Focus on your goals with


STRATEGY AND PLANNING


OUR STRATEGY



Our goal is to find a group of researchers to work on a therapy for CNTNAP1.


In order to fund this research, we will collect donations from people and organizations.


We will gain as much knowledge from various researchers around the world so that we may be better informed about different therapies as well as the gain more knowledge about the CNTNAP1 mutation.


We are hopeful that Gene Therapy, Base Editing or Stemcell Therapy will help our children fight against this genetic disorder.


They all deserve to experience the world and make the most of life.


WE WILL NOT REST UNTIL WE FIND A CURE

STRATEGY AND PLANNING


  • Collect money in the research fund

 

  • Find researchers that have knowledge about CNTNAP1 who will also provide information to other researchers regarding different therapies for CNTNAP1

 

  • Connect with other organizations around the world

 

  • Find researchers who will work on a therapy for CNTNAP1.

 

COLLABORATIVE PARTNERS


 

We are now working toghether with Dr. Pankaj B. Agrawal, who has worked with CNTNAP1 before. He will now begin to work on finding a treatment for it.

Dr. Agrawal holds many titles and we are honored to be working with him. He is based out of Boston Children's Hospital and can be contacted via email at

pankaj.agrawal@enders.tch.harvard.edu

 

Other researchers who are currently interested in working on this project are:

 

Niren Murthy - Nmurthy@berkeley.edu

Ronald Klein - Klein@lsuhsc.edu

Troy Lund - Lundx072@umn.edu

Cat Lutz - Cat.lutz@jax.org

David R. Liu -Drliu@fas.harvard.edu

Johanna Schmidt - schmidtj1@email.chop.edu

Xingxu Huang - huangxx@shanghaitech.edu.cn

Steven - steven.gray@utsouthwestern.edu

Lawrence Steinman - steiny@stanford.edu

Brian Hanley - brian.hanley@bf-sci.com

Odile Boespflug - Odile.boespflug-tanguy@aphp.fr

Richard Qing Lu - Richard.Lu@cchmc.org

 

First they start with enrollment, then understanding the disease better, work on gene therapy approach using mice first followed by human clinical trial and meanwhile create iPS cells to recreate the disease and potentially try other therapies.

 

 

IF YOU WICH TO SUPPORT THIS PROJECT FINANCIALLY

YOU WILL GET THIS CERTIFICATE WITH ALL THE FIELDS FILLED OUT AND STAMPLET.

 

 

 

 

FIND US



Rare Genetic Diseases


CVR-nr.: 39833794

Nørregårdsvej 87, 2610 Rødovre

Telephone: (+45) 25422003

Email: Cntnap1@hotmail.com


OPENING HOURS




Monday & Tuesday: Appointment

Wednesday to Friday: 6PM to 4AM

Saturday & Sunday: 6PM to 6AM


Copyright © All Rights Reserved